The 20’ side door container in the center of attention

If you compare all the different logistics trade fairs in Germany, one definitely stands out. The LogiMAT, the most important trade show for intralogistics solutions and process management worldwide, took place for the 16th time this year. The main topics were digitization, big data and industry 4.0. And, alongside SE-LogCon, iCON Container made its debut as an exhibitor with a 20’ side door container.

The Side Door Container in the focus of the presentation

LogiMAT 2018 – stronger than ever

Progress is best expressed in percentiles. Compared to the 13th LogiMAT in 2015, visitor numbers have doubled to 55,300 and the number of national and international exhibitors has increased to 1,564 (+35%), once again emphasizing the exhibitions role as the most important intralogistics fair worldwide.

full side access

iCON Container as co-exhibitor

Looking at these statistics, we could hardly wait to get on board. We attended the event partnered up with SE-LogCon, a certified instructor for cargo securing. Several times a day, the 20’ side door container iCON provided was the center of a presentation where our SE-LogCon showed different container storage systems like air cushions, special belt systems and a sustainable dunnage solution.

full side access

Different lashing systems presented by SE-LogCon

The side door container – facts & figures

The 20’ side door container is one of the bestsellers from the iCON portfolio and since it can be loaded from the side, it offers a lot of flexibility. Its measurements are identical to those of a standard container: the side door is 5,821 mm wide and 2,140 mm high. In our portfolio, you can find other side door containers with different dimensions and color options. It is also possible to have additional doors and different floor design. The regular version has a wooden floor.

If you’re interested in a side door container, don’t hesitate to get in touch. We are happy to make you a non-binding offer.

Der 20‘ Side Door Container im Mittelpunkt

Vergleicht man die verschiedenen Logistik-Fachmessen in Deutschland, fällt eine besonders auf. Die LogiMAT ist die wichtigste Messe für Intralogistiklösungen weltweit. Dieses Jahr fand sie schon zum 16. Mal statt. Es ging Rund um Themen wie Digitalisierung, Big Data und Industrie 4.0. iCON Container war zum ersten Mal an der Seite von SE-LogCon mit einem eigenen Container dabei. Genauer gesagt mit einem 20‘ Side Door Container.

20' full side access

LogiMAT – stark wie nie zuvor

Entwicklungen lassen sich bekanntlich am besten in Prozenten ausdrücken. Im Vergleich zur 13. Auflage im Jahr 2015, haben sich die Besucherzahlen um satte 50% auf insgesamt 55.300 erhöht. Auch im Ausstellerbereich, sowohl national als auch international, gab es ein Zuwachs von 35% (von 1.152 auf 1.564). Damit unterstreicht die LogiMAT einmal mehr die Position als weltweit bedeutendste Fachmesse der Intralogistik.

20' full side access

Der Side Door Container im Mittelpunkt der Präsentation

iCON Container als Mitaussteller

Unter diesen Voraussetzungen lassen wir uns selbstverständlich nicht zweimal bitten. In Kooperation mit dem zertifizierten Ausbilder für Ladungssicherung SE-LogCon waren wir mit dabei. Der von iCON bereitgestellte 20‘ Side Door Container stellte mehrmals täglich den Mittelpunkt einer Vorführung dar. Unser Partner zeigte hier verschiedene Containerstausysteme. Luftkissen, spezielle Gurtsysteme und ein nachhaltiges Stauholz-System wurden präsentiert. Durch die besondere Konstruktion des 20‘ Side Door Container konnten Besucher die Systeme von allen Seiten in Augenschein nehmen.

20' full side access

Verschiedene Stausysteme vorgestellt von SE-LogCon

Daten und Fakten zum Side Door Container

Der 20‘ Side Door Container ist einer der Bestseller aus dem iCON Portfolio. Die Möglichkeit den Container von der Seite zu be- und entladen macht ihn besonders flexibel. Die Maße des Side Door Containers entsprechen denen eines normalen Standard-Containers. Die Seitentür ist 5.821 mm breit und 2.140mm hoch. In unserem Portfolio finden Sie weitere Side Door Container mit verschiedenen Außenmaßen und Farben.

Falls Sie Interesse an diesem Container-Typ haben sprechen Sie uns gerne und wir machen Ihnen ein unverbindliches Angebot.